The Best Community Award - 2017

The Best Community Award - 2017

24 02 2017 24 02 2017

The Best Community Award - 2017:

Territorial Administration and Development Minister David Lokyan delivered a welcome speech at Armenia Community Association General Assembly  and congratulated the organization on 20 anniversary occasion .


The Minister highly evaluated the role of the  Armenian Communities Association in promoting the development of the Armenian nationalself -governance system and promoting the principles of local democracy in our country. According to David Lokyan, the Association has been able to contribute to the development of local democracy and local self-government uniting many stakeholders.

At the end of the event, the "Best Community of the Year" traditional award ceremony was held jointly by the Armenian Communities Assocation and the Ministry of Territorial Administration and Development of the Republic of Armenia. The aim of this annual event is to make the communities more transparent and public, and to build healthy competition, promoting the efficiency of local self-government bodies. 

Awards were given to Tashir community of Lori region in the nomination of "Best City Community 2016", Oshakan Village Community of Aragatsotn Region in "Best Rural Community 2016", Byureghavan Kotayk Marz of Gavar and Gegharkunik Region's Akhtala communities in "Clean Community 2016"