The Standing Committees

The Union has 6 Standing Committees:

  • Committee on Legal and Legislative issues;
  • Committee on Gender, Health and Social issues;
  • Committee on Budget, Fiscal and Economic issues;
  • Committee on Education, Culture, Youth and Sports issues;
  • Committee on Sustainable Development issues;
  • Committee on Rural, Small, Mountainous, Border Communities and Intercommunity Cooperation issues.
  • The Standing Committees contribute to development of policy positions in their respective areas of competence. All interested members of the Union-mayors, councilors and municipal servants may become members of Standing Committees.